RSS Feed

Do you have the “desire” for a better life?

The biggest limitation I hear when I suggest that other women should start their own businesses is “I would love to, but I don’t have the time”.  I understand.  I am the mother of four children aged 6, 4, 2 and 4 months.  I run a multilingual children’s company, have eight people working for me and am in the process of setting up my new company (www.kimconstable.com).  If there is anyone who understands time limitations it is me.  However, I managed to find the time to start two companies, employ eight staff and now write this blog.  What do I have that is different than you?  Am I smarter?  Stronger?  More competent?  Maybe, but probably not.  Probably the first thing I had that was stronger or better than most was the desire.  I found something in my life that pushed my motivation into overdrive, and kick started me into gear.  Have you found your desire yet?

You see, true desire is a funny thing.  It transcends all  your previous convictions and excuses and helps you to see a clear way forward.  When you are connected to your dreams and your desire, you will not accept excuses.  You will not listen to people who tell you that it’s not possible.  You begin to realise that they are only expressing their fears, and really they are unfounded in your life, because you have desire.

So what is it that moves you in your life?  What will it take to spur you into action?  When will you give yourself permission to find your desire?

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

One response »

  1. The pursuit of happiness is everyones quest in the world. However, happiness becomes an illusion when we do something just because we think it could bring us happiness. This is because our conquests become moving targets. When we achieve our goal, true happiness eludes us because our happiness is temporary, making us crave for more acquisitions to satisfy our inner yearnings for bliss. Looking within ourselves means we become happy regardless of external factors like the status of our bank balance or the size of our house etc etc Ommmm :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

