RSS Feed

Five questions to help you start to set some goals for your life

Thinking back on my life before I became an entrepreneur, when I was a stay at home mum with no domestic help, and no one to help me with the kids, I think I actually felt a little guilty for wanting more.  People used to tell me all the time how lucky I was.  And yes, I know that I was in a way.  My husband worked hard to support us, and this support meant that I had the choice not to work if I didn’t want to.  However, this time away from the workplace gave me the time and space I needed to evaluate my priorities and the life I really wanted.  And sometimes there is a big difference between what you want and what you think you can have.  It’s called a limiting belief, and unfortunately we are riddled with them!  What are your limiting beliefs that stop you from having the life you want?

Try asking yourself some of these questions to help you discover what you want:

What is my ideal situation with my family and work?

What is important to me in my life?

What would make a huge difference to my life, if I could actually have it?

What is the next step to achieving it? (Tip – don’t make this bigger than it needs to be!)

Why am I stopping myself?

Consider these questions as you move about your day.  Try them on and see what you come up with.

Enjoy!

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

