RSS Feed

Do you have the traits of a successful mumpreneur?

Almost on a daily basis women write to me to say how much they love my blog, and how much the advice I give inspires and motivates them.  It’s incredibly heartwarming to hear and in turn, it inspires me to keep writing and sharing.  Of course there are those who do not like my blog and are not inspired by what I write, and of course, that is fine too.  I am not writing for those people.  I’m writing to reach out to a very specific person, a certain type of mother.

Let me describe her to you:

She is an educated woman who enjoys stimulating conversation.  She is smart, savvy and has a great personality and sense of humour.  She is ready and willing to laugh at herself, and says many things very, tongue in cheek.  She enjoys connecting with other like minded women, and is social, generous and giving.

She cares deeply about other women, particularly mothers.  She feels another mum’s pain when she sees her child throwing a tantrum in public and the mother is struggling to cope.  But instead of judging the mother, she rushes to help her.

She is insanely protective of her children, wanting only the very best for them.  She loves deeply and feels happiest when her family is together, healthy and thriving.

Yet she wants something more for herself.  

She loves her kids, but still….. there is a hankering after something better. She has a brain and feels like she doesn’t much get to use it but, she feels guilty for thinking this way, knowing how blessed she is. She swings between happiness and occasional discontent.  Sometimes she asks, surely there must be more than this?

Some Mumpreneurs don’t have an idea for a business yet, but they do have a desire.  It might only be a flickering flame of desire, but it burns deep inside, waiting to be ignited and encouraged.  But how does one begin?

Other Mumpreneurs have taken the first step into their business, but now are unsure what to do next.  How does one grow?

And then there are those Mumpreneurs who have established businesses that are thriving and successful, and now they want to connect with and inspire other Mumpreneurs.  But where does one find them?

Women are strong.  We are leaders, visionaries and humanitarians who understand the value of life, and want to provide a better quality of it for our loved ones.  I believe we work better in tribes.  I’m honoured that you share your time with me and I’m proud to be part of your tribe.

Question: What do you struggle with as a Mumpreneur?  Please feel free to leave a comment below.

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

