RSS Feed

Why Mompreneurs Have the Best Opportunities for Individual Success

Posted on

Have you ever considered how we as a society tend to glamourise individual success without taking the entire process into consideration?  

I think as Mompreneurs, who wear many hats, we understand intrinsically how to make a system work.  We know all the individual parts that need to come together to make the system a success.  All the pieces need to be in place, if our lives are to run smoothly and we are to accomplish our goals.  

As you all well know, I am a huge supporter of the Mompreneur.  It’s why I’m founding the International Association of Mompreneurs, so that I can congregate my favourite type of people together in one place, to share ideas and build a community.  Selfish really 🙂

Seriously though, the reason why I am in such favour of the Mompreneur is that she has instinctive knack for utilising the talents of each individual in her family or business, and put them to use for the best interests of the collective.  She is clear on the individual responsibilities of each member of her team, and knows how to utilise their capabilities.  It’s a selfless process.  

I think the problem with our society, that Mompreneurs get instinctively, is that it doesn’t understand the need of filling a role as opposed to being a superstar.  Mompreneurs aren’t concerned with being superstars.  They want to feed their families, to have their children well educated, happy and healthy.  To have a committed and supportive relationship with their spouse.  To have a loving and nurturing family environment.  To have a successful business, because they understand that success will bring a better standard of life for everyone, not just them.

They are willing to sacrifice their own desires for the greater good of the system.

Mompreneurs understand that if you work hard to make sure the whole team achieves, the individual success will take care of itself.

I take my hat off to all you Mompreneurs out there.  Together we can be a force to be reckoned with.  Have a great weekend.

Love Kim

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

