RSS Feed

Why All Mompreneurs Need to be Sleep Deprived to Succeed

Sleep is overrated.

I used to one of those people who was very grumpy in the morning.  I hated getting out of bed because I hated the feeling of being tired when I woke up.  I’m not saying that we should be sleep deprived, because I do believe that when we are exceptionally tired we don’t perform as well as we could.  I just mean that we don’t actually need as much sleep as we think we do.

When you have had a disturbed night’s sleep or gotten to bed later than normal, it’s easy to wake up in a bad mood, because you feel bad in your body.  You feel tired and cross and you can’t imagine, in that moment, what it feels like to feel good.

Yet an hour or so later, if you let yourself, you realise that you feel entirely normal.  You feel as if you’ve had a full night’s sleep and the tired and grumpy feeling passes.

This is especially true for us mompreneurs.  We have the advantage of realising that disturbed night’s sleep, doesn’t necessarily mean that we’re going to collapse in exhaustion the next day.  In fact, sometimes we are even surprised  despite a horrendous night’s sleep, we feel surprisingly normal.

We are strong.  We are powerful.  We are used to pushing through, despite the odds.

Use this power to push through your limitations.  Use the strength that you have already learned that you have, to your advantage.

Reap the rewards.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

