RSS Feed

Love Your Body For It is a Representation of Your Life

Tonight I was dancing with my five-year old son, before we all went out for dinner.  

I had my seven month old baby on my hip and was swinging my son around with my free arm.  As I swung him in a circle, I noticed my flabby tummy, as I was dressed still in my bikini.

Now I know that I don’t have an excessively flabby tummy.  

I know that after four children and several intensive hours of yoga, I am blessed to have the stomach that I do.  However, I still hate it.  After eleven days of lying in the sun, I actually have a line across my tummy where the skin folds, and the sun does not reach.  In fact, I have several folds, where the sun don’t shine.

Yet, as I danced with two of my sons, numbers two and four, I glanced at my tummy and felt glad for it.  In that instance, I no longer hated it.   I felt thankful for the folds and lines that are there.  For if I didn’t have them, I wouldn’t have had the four beautiful children the I do.

Sometimes you just have to accept that you cannot have it all.  

I cannot have four kids and have a taut stomach.  Something has gotta give and in this instance, I am glad to have a stomach that folds like an envelope.

Love your body and love yourself.  It is the first step to eternal and lasting happiness.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

3 responses »

  1. love this !!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Why Forgiving Yourself First Is Paramount To Being A Good Parent « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  3. Pingback: Success Is Simple « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

Leave a Reply

