RSS Feed

Mindful Parenting: Simple Lessons to be a Better Mom

I came across a picture on Facebook the other day which was a proverb about children.  It touched me deeply.  It covers all of my parenting ideals, that I have never had the eloquence to articulate.

Today I want to share it with you.

I think it’s one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever read and I hope you enjoy it too. xx

 

If a child lives with criticism he learns to condemn

If a child lives with hostility, he learns to fight

If a child lives with ridicule, he learns to be shy

If a child learns to feel shame, he learns to feel guilty

However….

If a child lives with tolerance, he learns to be patient

If a child lives with encouragement, he learns confidence

If a child lives with praise, he learns to appreciate

If a child lives with fairness, he learns justice

If a child lives with security, he learns to have faith

If a child lives with approval, he learns to like himself

If a child lives with acceptance and friendship, he learns to find love in the world

Dorothy Low Neite

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Do I Matter To You? Why Noticing People Is One Of The Most Important Things You Can Do, To Build Positive Relationships « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  2. Pingback: Non-Violent Parenting: Why The Idea Of Painless, Non-Threatening Coercion Is An Illusion « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  3. Pingback: Exceeding Expectations: How Being A Parent Can Make You An Expert At Customer Service « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  4. Pingback: Do I Matter to You? | Girl Re-Imagined

Leave a Reply

