RSS Feed

How I Became a Serial Entrepreneur Whilst Being a Stay at Home Mom to Four Kids

I started my blog 100 days ago and yesterday I completed my 100th blog post.  

When I started my blog I committed to blogging every day for one year.  Even to me at the time this task seemed daunting.  Yet I have been working very hard over the past many years at building up my capacity for persistency and am proud of the fact that I’ve gotten this far.

When I first started practising being persistent I couldn’t even manage five days of doing the daily task I had set myself.  I constantly fell off the wagon.  We do it all the time when we commit to doing things like dieting, making sales calls, exercising, being nicer to our kids, not eating chocolate etc.

We just can’t seem to uphold our commitments.

Our excuses to ourselves seem very valid:

I forgot

I didn’t really want it anyway

I’m happy the way I am.  

Yet, making excuses for ourselves in this way just condemns us to a life of mediocrity.  We will never amount to anything if we cannot stick at something for long enough to breakthrough each stage needed to achieve mastery.

I’ve learned a tremendous amount about myself in the 100 days since I started blogging.

I’ve examined my life, my goals, my aspirations, my patterns and my behaviours.  I’ve been ridiculed, laughed at and talked about.  I’ve also been celebrated, supported and encouraged. And I’ve still carried on, doing my thing, and gaining more and more new followers each day.

The journey thus far has been beautiful, inspiring and exciting.  My blogging has opened up a whole new world to me, which has led me to found the International Association of Mompreneurs, launching in September 2012.  Three years ago if you had told me I would be a serial entrepreneur I might not have believed you.  It just goes to show that really anything is possible, even if you are a stay at home mom with four kids.

Thank you for sharing this journey with me.  I am honoured and privileged to have you along for the ride.

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

5 responses »

  1. well done you on achieving this milestone!!!! iI absolutly love reading your blog and it sincerely really does makes difference to my life!!!! Thank you for being a true inspiration!!

    Reply
  2. Way to go Kim!! I love your blogs too. There have been a few over the past 2 weeks that really hit home – we must be on a similar brain wave 🙂 Thank you for writing and for putting positive energy into the world. xo

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Aspiring Mompreneurs: Questions To Ask Yourself To Tap Into Your Inner Entrepreneur « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

Leave a Reply

