RSS Feed

All Mompreneurs Should Know this Secret to Success

“I would love to, but I don’t have the time”

How many times have you given yourself this excuse to get out of doing something you know is good for you?

I am a mother of four children aged 6, 5, 2 and 8 months.  I own and run a multilingual children’s company.  I’m in the process of launching the Global Network of Mompreneurs.  If there is anyone who understands time limitations, it is me.

Yet, I managed to find the time to start two companies, employ eight staff, care for a husband and four children, and now write this blog (for the past 123 days).  What do I have that is different than you?  

Am I smarter?  

Stronger?  

More competent?  

Probably not. What I do maybe have more of is desire.  I found something in my life that pushed my motivation into overdrive, and kick started me into gear.  Have you found your desire yet?

You see, true desire is a funny thing.  It transcends all  your previous limitations and helps you to see a clear way forward.  When you are connected to your dreams and your desires, you will not accept excuses.  You will not listen to people who tell you that it’s not possible.  You begin to realise that they are only expressing their fears, and really they are unfounded in your life, because you have desire.

So what is it that moves you in your life?  What will it take to spur you into action?

When will you give yourself permission to put yourself out there, overcome your fear, and achieve greatness?

Don’t wait.  Take the first step today.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

3 responses »

  1. Love this post. It’s difficult to live a life of drive and integrity when you dread the thought of Monday rolling around again. It’s such a wonderful privilege to have the opportunity – which many of us certainly have in a western society – to seek out and capture the thing that excites us and pushes us to jump up early in the morning and stay up late at night. Good info, Kim. Good. Good. Good.

    Reply
    • Thank you! Your comment is greatly appreciated. I never thought that I could love my life as much as I do, but as soon as I started to do the work that I was truly passionate about, I felt immediately fulfilled. What do you do currently? Are you passionate about it?

      Reply
      • I author Girl Warrior productivity book series for women. My books are designed to help women to attain self-sufficiency by teaching them to build micro businesses and generate income by leveraging the talents they already have. And it’s the most fun I’ve ever had.

Leave a Reply

