RSS Feed

The Secret of Love is…Respect

Posted on

So it has been three days since my last blog post.  This is simply because the internet in our hotel ceased to work and I could not access any of my social media sites of commit to my blogging objective.

It was both frustrating and liberating, all at the same time.

As I write this, I am sitting on my bed, sipping the delicious nightcap that was left for us when they turned down our bed, revelling in the fact that the internet has decided to work again, and I can reconnect to the “real” world.

Our time in Provence has been amazing.  I have relaxed more in these five days, than in as long as I can remember.  I shared amazing times with old friends, I reconnected with my beautiful husband, and I witnessed a truly spectacular wedding:  one that I will carry with me for ever more, and that inspired me to silently renew my own wedding vows, while I watched my beloved best friend marry the man she loves.

Tomorrow I will share more.  But for now I want to leave you with today’s quote on the secret of love.  Enjoy!

 

“The Secret of Love is…Respect.  For while feelings fluctuate, respect can remain a constant.  Listen respectfully to your partner’s views when they differ from your own. Preserve a certain dignity in your relationship: for it is that dignity which gives others the freedom to be themselves.”

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

3 responses »

  1. Let me know more about Ashtanga Yoga.

    Reply
    • I have only just noticed this comment! I’m so sorry to take so long to reply. Ashtanga yoga is an incredible form of power yoga, perfect for anyone who really want to work out, but also stay very centred. You should google it for more information, and try to find a class near you. Make sure you ask if it is Ashtanga. Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

