RSS Feed

A Simple First Step to Find a Little Inspiration

One of my best friends Lauren Salzman  posted this quote on her blog recently:

“Make a career of humanity. Commit yourself to the noble struggle for equal rights. You will make a greater person of yourself, a greater nation of your country, and a finer world to live in.” Martin Luther King Jr

 

It really got me thinking how life is a precious gift: miraculous and amazing, but we are not always able to appreciate this miracle fully.  When we face obstacles and difficulties, our lives can become such a struggle that we lose touch with the amazingness of it all.

I try to be what I would call a “Mindful Mompreneur”.  

Anyone who reads my blog regularly will know that I don’t only talk about strategies to grow your business and your income, but I also touch on subjects that are more humanitarian in nature; that deal with the human struggle, and encourage us to act in a kinder and more compassionate way.

Who do you know that could do with some encouragement right now?  Maybe it’s you.  One of the surest ways to give yourself hope is to inspire someone else.  People have good intentions; they want to communicate and they want to be creative.  These qualities may not always be obvious, but be assured that they are always there (however deeply buried).

How can you be an encourager?

Think of someone who encouraged you.  What did they say?  What did they do?  Do the same for someone else.  When you start to inspire another person, you will feel inspired yourself.

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

