RSS Feed

An Effective Way to Eradicate Mompreneur Guilt

I’m always banging on about Mompreneur guilt.  It can be exhausting always feeling guilty, and feeling like you’re failing.  Do you often find yourself running around being all things to all people, that you forget to care for yourself in the process?

Next time you find yourself feeling guilty, ask yourself these questions:

Do I treat myself in a caring way?

Do I love and encourage myself?

Do I help myself up when I fall and comfort myself when I am sad?

Do I forgive myself when I make a mistake?

We find it so difficult to treat ourselves in this loving and nurturing way.  Decide to nurture yourself for a day and see how it goes.  Let every thought and action support you and say the following affirmation to yourself:

“I deserve love and care.”

Nurture  yourself for a day, and commit to making a habit of it.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

One response »

  1. Nice! I should have read this in the morning – today I spent a good deal of time punishing myself whenever my son cried, all the while running around trying to please my own mom. That was all-around unenjoyable because it was based in fear and lacked any self care. Tomorrow I will try again with love in mind. Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

