RSS Feed

Money Matters: How To Save for Your Rainy Day

How often have you told your kids to save their money for a rainy day?

As a child, I couldn’t understand what this meant.  I remember wondering why rain required money?  Children take things literally, and it really didn’t make sense to me.  Perhaps we need to change our language when we speak to children about saving, as it really is one of the most important things that you can do.

Have you saved enough cash to tide you over if something unforeseen happens to you or one of your family?  What if you are unable to work for a period of time?

In these times of rapid change, it is a good idea to aim to put enough money aside to cover at least six months off work

This week or this month, start to put away 10% of everything you earn.  You will be surprised at how you don’t miss the 10%.  Soon it will become a habit, and you will watch your savings grow.  You will build belief in yourself, and while it takes discipline and focus and requires a lot of patience, the increase in your peace of mind will astound you.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

