RSS Feed

Mompreneur Relationship: Why Working On Building Strong Connections Is Important For Business Growth

Yesterday I came across the most amazing TED talk by Brene Brown which has had over 5.5 million views.

I had never heard of her before, but I will never, ever forget her.  This talk she gives about human vulnerability is one of the most profoundly moving talks I have ever heard.  It resonated with my soul.

If you choose, you can watch it here…

It got me thinking about my life, my relationships, how I parent, and how I lead.  It also got me thinking about how up until this point in business, I have been missing the point completely.  I have been so focused on launching my new company, and thinking about marketing strategies, that I completely forgot about the one important strategy that will really make a difference: connection.  

Human beings strive for connection.  

We look for connection everywhere.  We have a need to love and to be loved: it’s instinctual.  When someone buys your product, or subscribes to your service, they are saying that you have a connection.  You share similar values, and probably enjoy similar pursuits.

If you work on building the connection (and your product is good) then nothing else really matters.  People don’t buy from machines, they buy from people.  When someone buys from you, you have a unique opportunity to establish a connection.

Do it respectfully, mindfully and with the best interests of the other person at the forefront of your mind.  Take care of the little things, and the big things will take care of themselves.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Mompreneurs – Why Feeling Pain And Discomfort Will Ultimately Result In Feeling More Joy « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  2. Pingback: Special Offer: How To Win More Business With Deals That Are Genuinely Good For Your Customer « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  3. Pingback: Mompreneur Marketing: 5 Business Building Strategies Every Mompreneur Should Know « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  4. Pingback: Human Connection: The Most Important Part Of Building A Successful Business « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  5. Pingback: Mompreneurs – Why Feeling Pain And Discomfort Will Ultimately Result In Feeling More Joy | Kim Constable.com Mompreneurs – Why Feeling Pain And Discomfort Will Ultimately Result In Feeling More Joy |

Leave a Reply

