RSS Feed

Human Connection: The Most Important Part Of Building A Successful Business

What is the most important thing your business will ever want or need?

What do all the following have in common?

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Google +

Blogging

Networking

Trade shows

Sales meetings

Eating out

Birthday parties

As human beings we crave connection.  

It’s why you joined that club, signed up for that newsletter, paid your membership for the gym, stopped at that busy cafe or went looking for the busy places on your last vacation.

It’s also why people will buy your product, use your service, join your club, sign up to your mailing list.  They recognise something in your offering that resonates with them, inspires them and that they want to be part of.

All the sales techniques in the world will be of no use to you, if you have not made a connection with the person first. 

How do you make connection?  Be yourself.

An imperfect blog, written from the heart, will reach many more people than a perfectly written prose, that lacks human connection.

Nobody is perfect.

So if you try to achieve perfection in your business, you will not make connection, as no one can truly relate to perfection.

Have the courage to be imperfect; to make mistakes, to learn from them, and carry on regardless.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

4 responses »

  1. I liked your post. It was timely and just in time for me to read it.
    Frankly I have no idea what I’m doing swimming in any of these social network. In the past week I’ve joined- just about, (but there’s always more, and new and improved) arenas to share, rant, rave, promote. I’ve been google+’ing, FB, Tweeting , and now blog!
    I don’t think I can keep up with this self imposed regime.. I CREATED FOR MYSELF?!
    I’m an artist, a reclusive kinda lazy one at that, and wanted to post some artwork, in hopes of maybe selling? Or critique>:-( But I’m also a VERY Private person.
    I just want to make sure what I have is actually protected. Private, public, share,vs. not -has become very confusing.

    If I’m lucky, I won’t delete all of my accounts just as something positive occurs.
    Long story for the short remark which is : I enjoyed your blog. I related to much of what you promote. I do believe inn self expression. That is what art is. Therapy for the soul, catharsis
    for the mixed up mind.

    Reply
    • Thank you for your honest comment. I love that you had the courage to just say what you felt, without trying to make it perfect! 😉 We are all struggling to find the perfect way to put ourselves out there, with maximum output from minimum input. Being private it great. But don’t let it destroy the very thing you are trying to create. Don’t be afraid to be vulnerable – to put yourself out there. People need to see the artist behind the painting, to truly connect with your work. We want to see the soul of the person who painted the picture, to create a better understanding of it, in our head. Does that make sense? Don’t be too hard on yourself, or make your steps too large. Baby steps taken every day, are far more productive than massive leaps taken less often. Love Kim

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Fighting For Vs Fighting Against « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

Leave a Reply

