RSS Feed

Hey! What’s The Big Idea?

Recently I’ve been active in quite a few Facebook discussions on pages that I follow.

I’ve been especially interested in just how strongly people feel about certain issues, and how attacking they can be, when you hit an issue that is close to their heart.  As much as there will be people who will love what you do, and vehemently agree with you, there will be those who will disagree just as strongly.

Fact is that you cannot put yourself out there and not be judged.

It’s impossible.  If you start a movement, or create a new product, there will be those who love you and those who oppose you.

So really you have two choices:

1.  Seek safety by shutting up, putting up and moving with the masses

2.  Put your idea out there and find your followers: Accept that this path is fraught with uncertainty.

You cannot have both.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

