RSS Feed

Stuck For Ideas? Try This Simple But Highly Effective Strategy for Inspiration

People ask me all the time how I get inspiration to write a daily blog (albeit very late, as this one is today).

The answer is simple and surprises most people: I read.  

Every day, I read and read and read.  I probably spend about one to two hours per day, every day, reading books, manuals, reports and other stuff that interests me.

I read about marking, leadership, sales techniques, parenting issues, relationship issues, goal setting and much more.  Anything that interests me and is relevant to my goals, makes it onto my reading list.

Not only does my daily reading help to inspire my blog posts, it also educates me.  

Every time I read, I come up with a new idea, or a new angle.  I see possibilities for new products, new businesses and new ventures all over the place.  My problem is never lack of ideas, it’s making sure that I follow through with the current one before moving on to the next.

Want to be better at what you do?  Start to inform yourself.

Nothing else will make you a leader in your industry more than knowledge coupled with sustainable, consistent action.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Why Persistent Effort Over Time Is The Secret To Making Something Work « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

Leave a Reply

