RSS Feed

Exceeding Expectations: How Being A Parent Can Make You An Expert At Customer Service

I have four children under six and if you read any of my parenting posts on my blog you will see that I parent with compassion and respect.

I followed the Contented Baby routine with my kids: I woke them from naps, fed them according to prescribed times and practiced some “crying down” when I put them to sleep, knowing that they were fully winded and tired.  Some people don’t agree with routines for babies, and prefer instead to practice baby-led parenting.  

But in my opinion, as long as the choice the parent makes for their child is done with the health and happiness of the child at the forefront of their mind, they can’t go too far wrong.

Kind of like how you treat your customers.

The details of how you look after your customers needs aren’t really important.  Whether you give them discounts or special attention, it’s all horses for courses.

But if your intent is to look after them, with their health and happiness at the forefront of your mind, then what you choose doesn’t really matter.  It’s just content.

When you treat them as you would your kids; as individuals, with personal preferences and needs and desires, you will not be able to help but to surpass their expectations.

And just like the child, whose parent meets their needs efficiently, will be happy and healthy: so will your customers.

 

 

 

 

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Can I Have My Money Back Please? « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

Leave a Reply

