RSS Feed

The Formula For Success

Did you ever do a Chemistry experiment in school?

I remember being in Chemistry lab with my bunsen burner, tripod and petrie dish, with a various assortment of chemicals.  To be honest, I never really liked nor understood Chemistry, or why it was necessary to do these experiments.

But I do clearly remember that you needed to add the correct things at the correct times, to get the correct outcome.

Sometimes my experiments went wrong, and I didn’t get the desired outcome.  In these instances, I had to try to figure out what I forgot, or what I was missing, or what I didn’t do correctly, in order to try the experiment again and get the result I wanted.

Kind of like life really.  

If you have a goal, a dream or just something you want for yourself, then you need to figure out the formula to make it work.

If you try and you fail, then you have two choices:

1.  You can blame some external force for your failure, give up and tidy all the pieces away.

2.  You can go back, see what you are missing, and start over.

When you view success as an experiment, then you only really fail when you quit.  So don’t give up on what you want.

Find the missing resource and try again.

 

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: If You Want To See A Hint Of Your Future… « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  2. Pingback: Success Is Simple « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  3. Pingback: If You Want To See A Hint Of Your Future… | Kim Constable.com If You Want To See A Hint Of Your Future… |

Leave a Reply

