RSS Feed

A Little Goes A Long Way

I got a lovely compliment the other day from someone very dear to me.

She texted me to tell me how great she thought my blog was.  She finished by saying how it just goes to show that a little effort every day, soon becomes something huge.

When I started this blog, I committed to blogging for one year, every day.  I haven’t managed 100% success as I have missed around five days in total, from either circumstances beyond my control (no WiFi) or because I had something else going on, and I chose not to.

But all in all, I’ve achieved about 99% of my goal so far, and a little daily effort has turned into a large, valuable resource with over 1000 subscribers.

Kind of like my yoga practice.

Almost every time I attend a class, someone asks me how I can do the things I can do.  Persistent effort for about two years, I tell them.  I wasn’t always this bendy; it took lots of effort over time.

It got me thinking about the areas in which I am failing, and how I could adapt this principle to these areas, to turn failure into success.

So I’ve made a list and developed a daily practice for each area.  

1.  Save more money

2.  Be a better parent

3.  Eat more healthily

What are your areas you could improve on?  Would you like some help and support to develop a daily practice over time?

Please post a comment below.  You matter to me, and I’d love to hear from you.

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Is Your List Getting You What You Want? « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  2. Pingback: Is Your List Getting You What You Want? | Kim Constable.com Is Your List Getting You What You Want? |

Leave a Reply

