RSS Feed

What Makes You Happy?

I spend a lot of time figuring out what makes people happy.  

To do this of course, I start with myself and this is what I have come up with:

Happiness begins with developing an understanding of true sources of happiness (family, love, connection, effort strategies and self-esteem) and then setting our priorities in life, based on promoting and nurturing these sources.

Being happy also involves an inner discipline.  

It is a persistent process of actively looking for destructive mental states such as anger, suppression, guilt and envy, and trying to replace them with positive ones, such as kindness, compassion, forgiveness and love.

When my behaviour matches my beliefs (when I act as my highest self), I feel content, sated and happy.

To achieve true happiness, I always look for what is good and what is right and strive to be the best I can be in every moment.

What are your happy places?  When do you feel at your happiest?

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

