RSS Feed

Questions People Ask Themselves Before They Buy

Will this make me look smart?

Will this enhance my reputation?

Will this make me look good?

Will this give me competitive advantage?

Am I making the right decision for my life?

People don’t buy products, people buy benefits.  (Not to be confused with the benefits that you have decided your product will give them).

Usually there’s a big difference in what people say they want and what they really want.

So stop listening to what they’re asking, and start looking for what they’re not asking.

(Hint: Start noticing your own inner dialogue for practice on this)

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

2 responses »

  1. People also buy things or buy into things because they believe in it. Think of apple for example, people are inspired by apple’s overarching tag – think differently. People want to be associated with this brand because they want to be seen to be like it – I guess it comes down to a benefit but it’s remarkable when you break benefits down. I learnt about this from an amazing guy simon sinek on the Ted talks series. Look him up, he’s amazing. And pop over to my blog some time too, it’s great to share the love. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

