RSS Feed

Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last

It’s been a week now since a good friend of ours passed away, with his dad and brother ,in a very sad and tragic accident.  This week I have been thinking a lot about my own life and how I choose to live it in each moment.

Every time my husband and kids have walked out the door, I have thought about never seeing them again.  I made a promise to myself, never to leave them in anger; to always say goodbye properly.

Every time I have practiced yoga, I have thought about it being my last every practice, and have given myself permission to immerse myself fully, and empty my mind of nothing but the flow of my body.

Every time I have had an interaction with someone I care about, I have thought about making it more meaningful.  I have practiced really listening to what they are saying without allowing myself to become distracted.

Every time I have had the slightest opportunity, I have held my children close and loved them as much as I could.

The result of all this introspection?

Strangely enough, instead of feeling more melancholy, I have felt more joy.  I have rejoiced in the depth of my feelings and the closeness of my relationships, and I have nurtured myself and others, in a completely different way.

I have tried to live each day, as if it were my last.

Remember, all we have is this moment; this very moment.  Nothing else exists.

The past is gone and the future has not yet happened.

Don’t waste your moment; live it as if it were your last.

( P.S. Please feel free to share your moments with me and the other followers of this blog.  You matter to me.)

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Your Life: A Sparkly String Of Fairy Lights? « Lipgloss Entrepreneurs

  2. Pingback: Your Life: A Sparkly String Of Fairy Lights? | Kim Constable.com Your Life: A Sparkly String Of Fairy Lights? |

Leave a Reply

