RSS Feed

Me Or You?

I have been in sales my whole life.

In fact, you are also in sales whether you like it or not.  Every time we tell someone about something we love, and encourage them to try that thing too, we are selling to them.

I have always had the “Gift of the Gab” meaning that I could talk a good story, and am never short of conversation.  However, until recently I was never really concerned with the ethics of selling something to someone.  I prided myself on being able to sell ice to Eskimos, without ever actually questioning whether the Eskimos actually needed new ice.

I mean, what pride is there to be gained from selling someone something that they don’t particularly need or want?

So ask yourself, are you truly concerned with the benefits your product or service will bring to your customers?  How it will change their lives?

If your main concern is making money then your primary focus is not serving the needs of others.

Give abundantly, and you will receive abundantly.  Make their needs more important than yours.

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

Leave a Reply

