RSS Feed

The Daily Diary

It astounds me how many busy mums I meet don’t have an appointment diary.

If you are to fully embrace all that I am teaching here, then you need to purchase a diary today and start to use it immediately.

I prefer a page per day diary, as it gives me room to write all my notes and actionable activities.  I use my diary for everything.  I use spare pages to write notes from meetings, record my weekly wages, work out my finances and doodle my thoughts.  If I have all my information in one place, then a short search will find it easily and quickly.

I also use my iCal on my iPhone and MacBook to remind me of appointments and events (and to back up my physical diary).

But the diary is where the main To-Do list gets kept and it is the thing that drives my productivity forward.  It doesn’t need to be fancy, flowery or all singing and dancing (although if you were so inclined you could cover it with some pretty paper like you used to do with your school books as a child).

I cannot stress enough the importance of a physical diary. To be honest, I don’t really give a damn what you do with it.   But if you want to be organised, productive and have half a chance in hell of achieving some long term goals, then you need to just get one.

Today preferably.

 

 

About kimconstable

I am Kim: mum to the gorgeous Corey, Kai, Maya and Jack. I own and run multilingual children's company (www.rainbowgardenni.co.uk). I am passionate about ethics and upholding humanitarian values through education. Above all, I am a people person. I love human to human marketing and am insatiably curious about what drives us to do what we do and be who we are. Thank you for reading my blog. You matter to me.

2 responses »

  1. I love reading your daily blog and this one is me all over, I love a daily paper diary but also have other pads and papers for weekly jobs, chores, lists etc, I struggle to find something that encompasses it all. What sort of diary do you it and is it the same each year or do you end up trying different ones?? Sorry if this is a bit weird, It’s just most people I know have apps for all this stuff and I can’t give up the paper!!

    Reply
    • Aw thank you so much for your comment Gemma! I love that you love my blog. I love you reading it :))

      I use a Collins page per day diary. However, I have to tell you a secret… the diary isn’t the real issue! It’s knowing how to use it effectively is the real difference. I am giving away my new book free on my blog next week which is all about time management, with the ultimate aim of achieving and having more in your life. Cause really, what is the point of managing your time better if it doesn’t give you more of what you want?! My blog is also migrating into it’s own domain http://www.kimconstable.com as of tomorrow! Exciting stuff. Watch out for the book and make sure you download it as soon as it’s available. If you have any questions or want help with anything, just email me. I read all my own mail so contact me at kim@kimconstable.com. Thanks again! Love Kim

      Reply

Leave a Reply

